

MANGO PARK HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION, INC.

DATE: Monday, January 23, 2023 TIME: 6:00 PM (sign in at 5:30)

PLACE: Palma Sola Presbyterian Church

MINUTES

Determination of Chairman of the meeting: The meeting was called to order at 6:02pm.

Calling of the roll and certifying of proxies: A quorum was established.

-Quorum = 31 Majority by proxy or present

Proof of notice of meeting and select volunteer to verify ballot counting: Proof of notice was provided in accordance with FL ST 720 and the association's governing documents. The membership approved Doug Peck.

Approval of the Previous Minutes / disposal of any unapproved minutes: MOTION made by Zack, seconded by Garrett to approve as presented. MOTION passed unanimously.

Reports of directors, officers or committees

- Manatee County Commissioner provided updates.
- -2022 Accomplishments (Jamie sent to owners)

Consideration of Expansion of Board of Directors: The membership approved expanding the Board of Directors from 3-5. The membership accepted the count and approved the expansion.

Nominations, Election Results and Announcement of the 2023 Board of Directors: The following members were elected to the Board. No other floor nominations were made.

Alexandra Liebe Fernando Edelstein Brendan Powers

Doug Peck (remains on the Board)

Zack Kallis (remains on the Board)

-Carryover Vote: The membership unanimously voted in favor.

Adjournment: With no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 7pm.

POSTPONED TO 1/31/23

ORGANIZATIONAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUTES

- 1. Call to Order and Establish a Board Quorum: A quorum was established with the following board members present; Alexandra, Fernando, Brendan, Doug, and Zack.
- 2. Proof of Notice: Notice was provided in accordance with the FL ST 720 and the association's governing documents.
- 3. New Business Establish Officers and Appoint Committees

The Board unanimously approved the following positions and terms:

Doug Peck, President (1 year term)

Zack Zallis, Vice President (2 year term)

Fernando, Treasurer (2 year term)

Alexandra, Secretary (3 year term)

Brendan, Director (1 year term)

3. Next Meeting date and Adjournment: 2/28/23 at 9:30am via ZOOM. With no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned.